Reflections on the Past 6 Weeks in Spain

#1 reason (aside from the food) why I LOVE to travel is how much of an amazing opportunity it is to be able to sit down and think about my individual significance and purpose  in this life.

Sometimes we meander through life without ever coming to realize the potential we have to make this place a better one. The daily grind of work, making money to make ends meet, encountering unwarranted hardships all blind us from the inner beauty that struggles to shine through the walls we build around us.

I too have scraped and bruised my knees a couple of times during my walk of life, but I really take to heart what they say “What doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger”. Luckily, I’ve been immensely blessed with wonderful parents who’ve played a HUGE part in challenging me to always be a better person and to value myself and what I have to offer all while showing humility and kindness to others. Of course, I’m not QUITE there yet, but I’m glad to have such wonderful role models to learn from.

Of course, I can’t forget about the very special people who I have happened to cross paths with. There are so many people who happen to come into your life, but sometimes by chance or maybe by fate, a connection is made and even more rarely, a lasting friendship is built.

I want to thank everyone that’s made an impact in my life – both good and bad  – for teaching me about the hardships in life as well as the joys. Thanks to every experience, I have become a stronger person; you have all proven me wrong at some point and changed my perspective and taught me that not everything is black and white – that life is created through layers and layers of experience and for that, I am deeply grateful.

Thank you everyone for being beautiful and unique.

2 thoughts on “Reflections on the Past 6 Weeks in Spain

  1. nat pao says:

    you’re welcome. lol jk but thank you too for be so beautiful in every way ms. hannah :)

  2. […] Reflections on the Past 6 Weeks in Spain (hannahjang) Spread the word: […]

Leave a Reply

