It’s Been Awhile…

Sorry I haven’t been posting lately… to be honest there hasn’t been anything interesting enough in my life. BUT, I wanted to share a little tidbit of something that brings me happiness: oldies music :)

When I listen to the Carpenters, I’m reminded of my childhood days sitting in the car with my older sister. It’s crazy how many songs you recognize from your childhood but you never knew the name of the band or even the name of the song. For example, I grew up listening to TLC and especially the No Scrubs song, but I had no idea that it was TLC who sang it.

I know that a lot of Carpenters’ songs are pretty emo, I mean it only makes sense.. but I don’t know, maybe it is that emotion she’s able to put in her songs combined with her voice… I’m going to sound SUPER cheeseball-y but.. it’s MAGICAL lol :) Anyway, ENJOYYY:

Leave a Reply

